Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Alert Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice on coronavirus (COVID-19).

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Patients and visitors must wear a face covering in our hospitals.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Statutory and mandatory training

As a staff member, it is your responsibility to ensure that you are up to date with the statutory and mandatory competences required in order to fulfil your role.

Competences can be gained or refreshed by e-assessment, e-learning or classroom / workshops sessions.

E-learning courses and e-assessments as well as online booking services can be found on the e-Learning Management System (eLMS). New users can register by clicking on the 'new user' tab at the bottom of the login box; this option is only available for existing members of staff when they follow the eLMS link through the OUH intranet (available to staff only).

Access to a computer to do your e-learning

If you don't have access to a NHS computer in the course of your normal day to day work, or wish to undetake your e-learning in an environment free from interruptions, there are training rooms at all of our hospital sites where you can do your e-learning.


The Learning Club
Tel: 01865 231646, 231647 or 572429

John Radcliffe

IT Training Room
Manor House
Tel: 01865 231646, 01865 231647 or 01865 572429


IT Training Room
Tel: 01295 229372

Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre

IT Training Room
Tel: 01865 743359

What is statutory and mandatory training?

Statutory training is the training that an organisation is legally required to provide as defined in law. Mandatory training is the training requirement determined by the Trust through relevant policies to support Care Quality Commission and NHS Litigation Authority standards. Both are compulsory.