Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Alert Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice on coronavirus (COVID-19).

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Patients and visitors must wear a face covering in our hospitals.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Council of Governors

Oxford University Hospitals became an NHS Foundation Trust on 1 October 2015.

As a Foundation Trust, we have a Council of Governors which is composed of governors elected by public and staff members as well as appointed representatives from local organisations that we work with. The Trust is accountable through our membership and Council of Governors to our local communities.

The governors play a valuable role by holding our Non-executive Directors to account, ensuring that the interests of the Trust's members are taken into account and helping to shape our plans for the future.

Details of how our Council of Governors is formed and how it will work are available in our Constitution (pdf)

To contact a governor please email

Governors by constituency

Buckinghamshire, Berkshire, Wiltshire and Gloucestershire

  • Sue Woollacott
  • Sally-Jane Davidge


  • Anita Higham OBE
  • Ruth Barrow

Oxford City

  • Cecilia Gould
  • John Harrison

Northamptonshire and Warwickshire

  • Rosemary Herring
  • Anthony Bagot-Webb

Rest of England and Wales

  • Jonathan Wyatt

South Oxfordshire

  • Arthur Boylston
  • Janet Knowles

Vale of White Horse

  • Martin Havelock
  • Jill Haynes

West Oxfordshire

  • David Heyes
  • Graham Shelton

Staff clinical

  • Shing Law
  • Simon Brewster
  • Jules Stockbridge
  • Shad Khan

Staff non-clinical

  • Rebecca Cullen
  • Thomas Snipe


  • Councillor Lawrie Stratford
    Oxfordshire County Council
  • Helen Higham
    University of Oxford
  • Dr Astrid Schloerscheidt
    Oxford Brookes University
  • David Radbourne
    NHS England
  • Gareth Kenworthy
    Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Stuart Bell
    Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust
  • Yippee logo
    Ruby, Maryam and Holly
    Young People's Executive