Skip to main content

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Dermatology staff

There are seven full-time consultants with further consultants visiting or working in an honorary, part-time or research capacity.

We have five registrars, four GPs with specialist interests in dermatology and experienced nursing staff running nurse-led clinics.


  • Dr Gorav Wali (Clinical Lead)
  • Professor Graham Ogg (MRC Senior Clinical Fellow, Academic Lead)
    Special interests: eczema, immunology
  • Dr John Reed
    Special interests: allergy, dermatological surgery
  • Dr Sue Cooper
    Special interests: contact dermatitis, lichen planus
  • Dr Tess McPherson
    Special interests: paediatric dermatology, psoriasis, adolescent dermatology
  • Dr Richard Turner
    Special interests: dermatological surgery, lasers, psoriasis
  • Dr Vanessa Venning
    Special interests: phototherapy, bullous disorders
  • Dr William Perkins
    Special interests: dermatological surgery
  • Dr Sarah Felton
    Special interests: dermatological surgery
  • Dr Rubeta Matin

Visiting consultants

  • Dr Rima Clayton
    Special interest: dermatological surgery
  • Dr Sheru George
    Special interest: photobiology


  • Dr Louise Bovijn
  • Dr Sarah Morrow
  • Dr Rachel Fisher
  • Dr Sanju Arianayagam
  • Dr Sabrina Khan
  • Dr Brogan Salence
  • Dr Aamna Adel
  • Dr Laura Nestor

GPSIs (GPs with a special interest in dermatology)

  • Martyn Chambers
  • Simon De Vos
  • Adam Jones
  • Chris Phillips

Biomedical Scientist

Zoe Askham

Senior nursing staff

Melanie Delve
Lead Nurse

Research nurses

Research team