Skip to main content

Alert COVID-19

Please find service updates and current visiting rules in our COVID-19 section.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Neurovascular referrals

Oxford Neurovascular MDT Meeting

The Neurovascular MDT is held on Tuesdays 11.30am - 1.00pm.

The final cut-off for additions is 12.00pm Thursday. Exceptions will be made for clinically urgent cases presenting or deteriorating over the weekend only.

The core panel of specific specialists includes the following.

Neurovascular Neurosurgery

Mr Jash Patel
Consultant Neurovascular Surgeon

Skullbase / Neurovascular Fellow

Mr Amr Mohamed

Input from other Neurosurgical Subspecialties

  • Mr Richard Kerr
    Consultant Skull Base Surgeon
  • Mr Sanjeeva Jeyaretna
    Consultant Skull Base Surgeon
  • Mr Simon Cudlip
    Consultant Pituitary and Skull Base Surgeon


  • Dr Peter Cox
    Consultant Interventional Neuroradiologist
  • Dr Rufus Corkill
    Consultant Interventional Neuroradiologist
  • Dr Victoria Young
    Consultant Interventional Neuroradiologist
  • Dr Maurizio Fuschi
    Consultant Interventional Neuroradiologist

Clinical Nurse Specialists

Catherine Lamb
Subarachnoid Haemorrhage Advanced Nurse Practitioner.

Administrative / MDT coordinators

Neuroradiology Secretaries

  • Ros Charlett
  • Laura Thomas

Neurovascular MDT Co-ordinator

Tiago Ventura

Neurosurgery Secretary

Jody Morgan

Referral form

To refer a patient for discussion, kindly complete the referral form at the link below:

Oxford Neurovascular MDT Meeting Referral and Response Form (Word, 15 KB)

and email it to:


If you have any questions regarding MDT outcomes or the MDT referral process, please contact the MDT Co-ordinator.

Tel: 01865 234387

If you have any questions regarding appointments, please contact the Neuroradiology Secretaries.

Tel: 01865 228376

Last reviewed:22 December 2022