Skip to main content

Alert Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice on coronavirus (COVID-19).

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Patients and visitors must wear a face covering in our hospitals.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Oxford Transplant Centre staff

Clinical Director for transplantation

Professor Peter Friend

Oxford Consultants

  • Professor Peter Friend
  • Professor Rutger Ploeg
  • Mr James Gilbert
  • Mr Simon Knight
  • Ms Isabel Quiroga
  • Mr Srikanth Reddy
  • Mr Sanjay Sinha
  • Mr Venkatesha Udupa

Coxnet (Coventry) Consultants

  • Mr James Hunter
  • Mr John O'Callaghan
  • Mr Debabrata Roy

Transplant Ward Sister

Miss Ana Barbosa

Senior Pharmacist

Ms Andrea Devaney

Director of Transplant Immunology Laboratory

Dr Martin Barnardo

Last reviewed:18 January 2022