Skip to main content

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Staff Recognition Awards finalists announced


More than 2,800 nominations were received for the OUH Staff Recognition Awards 2024 - congratulations to all teams, individual members of staff, volunteers and fundraisers who were nominated, and thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate.

We can now reveal the finalists in each category in advance of the Staff Recognition Awards event, which will be held at Oxford Town Hall on Thursday 5 September 2024.

Oxford Hospitals Charity generously supports the Staff Recognition Awards, and we are grateful for their help which makes this important celebration of staff achievements possible.

Douglas Graham, Chief Executive Officer of Oxford Hospitals Charity, says: "The Charity team is fortunate to work across all our hospitals and see at first hand how many inspirational staff there are at OUH. It is a real privilege to support the Staff Recognition Awards and take a moment to celebrate and thank some of these wonderful teams and individuals."

Congratulations to all this year's Staff Recognition Awards finalists who are listed below - and good luck to them all at the awards event on 5 September when the winners will be announced.

Award for Compassion 

  • Leona Dawson
  • Mhairi Speirs
  • Tracy Toohey
  • Valerie Whitlow 

Award for Delivery

  • Rachel Collins
  • Jan Keenan and the Cardiology Outreach Team
  • Alcohol Care Team
  • NOC Theatres, TSSU and Prosthetics Store

Award for Excellence

  • Dawn Cowley
  • Egbert Espino
  • Hayley Ramjattan
  • Nadine Purdy and Clare Morris

Award for Improvement

  • Raluca Candrea
  • Sarah Millette
  • Genetics Variant Software Implementation Team
  • Respiratory Early Diagnostic Service (REDS) Team

Award for Learning

  • Anne Goodall 
  • Sarah Saunders
  • Irene Cores-Alcaniz and Daniel Hodgkins
  • Healthcare Support Worker Team - Andrea Doherty, Karen Satchwith, Kate Hiles

Award for Respect

  • Tina Cowburn
  • Victoria Nesbitt 
  • Sarah Sewell
  • Natasha Regisford-Reimmer and Rebekah Menon

Award for Sustainability

  • Stuart Kinton 
  • Jo Lennon
  • Dr Hannah Parks
  • Gamal Shivapatham

Patients' Choice Award

  • Caroline Allman
  • Claire Britton
  • Jamie Ferguson
  • Louise Grensted

Oxford Hospitals Charity Award for Supporter or Volunteer of the year

  • Peter Hallworth
  • Max Thompson
  • Harvey Greenaway and family
  • The J Team

Chair's Award and Chief Executive Officer's Award

Trust Chair Professor Sir Jonathan Montgomery and Chief Executive Officer Professor Meghana Pandit will present their awards at the Staff Recognition Awards event on 5 September 2024.