Skip to main content

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Staff Recognition Awards finalists announced


More than 1,800 nominations were received for the OUH Staff Recognition Awards 2023 - congratulations to all teams, individual members of staff, volunteers, and fundraisers who were nominated, and thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate.

We can now reveal the finalists in each category in advance of the Staff Recognition Awards ceremony, which will be held at Oxford Town Hall on Thursday 6 July 2023 in the week when the NHS celebrates its 75th birthday.

Oxford Hospitals Charity generously supports the Staff Recognition Awards and we are grateful for their help which makes this important celebration of staff achievements possible.

Douglas Graham, Chief Executive Officer of Oxford Hospitals Charity, says: "The Charity team is fortunate to work across all our hospitals and see first-hand how many inspirational  staff there are in our Trust. So it is a real privilege to support the Staff Recognition Awards and take a moment to celebrate and thank some of these wonderful teams and individuals."

Congratulations to all this year's Staff Recognition Awards finalists - and good luck to them all!

Award for Excellence

  • Dr Jordan Bowen
  • Horton General Endoscopy Booking Admin Team
  • Mala Murugesan
  • Oxfordshire Wheelchair Service

Award for Compassion

  • Dr Jane Collier
  • Amanda Crudgington
  • Sarah Holden
  • Home Hospice Team
  • Victoria Tebbutt

Award for Respect 

  • Here for Health
  • Horton General Therapy Team
  • Dr Alexandra Montagu
  • Dr Sudhir Singh

Award for Delivery 

  • Dr Jordan Bowen
  • Discharge Liaison Nurse Team
  • Mpox Vaccine Team
  • Pre-operative Assessment Admin Team

Award for Learning

  • Alison Langshaw and Emma Poynter-Smith
  • Dr Rebecca Palmer
  • Frances Sinfield
  • Jessica Smith

Award for Improvement

  • Laura Cuthbertson
  • Charandeep Malhi
  • Catherine McNeill
  • Dr Ku Shah

Award for Sustainability

  • Dr James Dearman
  • Robert Harris
  • Dr Søren Kudsk-Iversen
  • Oxford Adult Cystic Fibrosis Centre

Oxford Hospitals Charity Award for Supporter or Volunteer of the Year

  • Sally-Jane Davidge
  • Karl Thompson
  • Pets as Therapy dog Bree and her owner Ann Osborne
  • Tingewick Society medical students

Patients' Choice Award

  • Sara Goves
  • Irena Pukiova
  • Mr Dennis Remoundos
  • Dr Justin Sims

Chair's Award and Chief Executive Officer's Award

Trust Chair, Professor Sir Jonathan Montgomery and Chief Executive Officer, Professor Meghana Pandit, will present their awards at the Staff Recognition Awards ceremony on 6 July.