Skip to main content

Alert Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice on coronavirus (COVID-19).

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Patients and visitors must wear a face covering in our hospitals.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

OUH Staff Recognition Awards finalists announced


Almost 1,400 nominations were received for the OUH Staff Recognition Awards in December 2021 - congratulations to all teams, individual members of staff, volunteers, and fundraisers who were nominated, and thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate staff colleagues.

We can now reveal the finalists in each category in advance of the Staff Recognition Awards ceremony, which will be held at Oxford Town Hall on Thursday 9 June 2022.

Oxford Hospitals Charity generously supports the Staff Recognition Awards - both the Trustwide awards ceremony and Divisional events - and we are grateful for their support which makes these important celebrations of staff achievements possible.

Douglas Graham, Chief Executive Officer of Oxford Hospitals Charity, says: "The charity team is fortunate to work across all our hospitals and see first-hand how many inspirational  staff there are in our Trust. So it is a real privilege to support the Staff Recognition Awards and take a moment to celebrate and thank some of these wonderful teams and individuals."

Shortlist by category

Congratulations to all this year's Staff Recognition Awards finalists - and good luck to them all!

Award for Excellence

  • Rabah Chelouche
  • Dr Nicola Curry
  • Emergency Assessment Unit Nursing Team
  • Jaime Yumol

Award for Compassion

  • Ray Atienza-Hawkes
  • Lizzy Clark and Kerry Newton
  • Alison Gates
  • Stewart Malpas
  • Psychological Medicine Team

Award for Respect 

  • Community Paediatrics Team
  • Stella Holman
  • Vicky Robinson
  • Lorraine Soanes

Award for Delivery 

  • Hollie Lord
  • Microbiology Team
  • Primary Care Clinical Trials Unit Research Nurse Team
  • Sterile Services Team
  • Supply Chain Team

Award for Learning

  • Mykila Donaldson
  • Dr Eleni Ieremia
  • Flo Stoermer
  • Ward 5E/F, John Radcliffe Hospital

Award for Improvement

  • Bryony Butler and Vicki Wharton
  • Catherine Dixon
  • Samantha Holmes
  • International Nurses' Programme Team

Oxford Hospitals Charity Award for Supporter or Volunteer of the Year

  • Amatsia Kashti
  • Paul Masters
  • HIV Support Team
  • Volunteers

Patients' Choice Award (nominated by members of the public and patients)

  • Claudia Barry
  • Clare Richards
  • Dr Rene Roux and Ella Peterson
  • Amanda Simpson

Chair's Award

Trust Chair, Professor Sir Jonathan Montgomery will present his Chair's Award at the Staff Recognition Awards ceremony on 9 June 2022.