Skip to main content

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Our Trustees

The Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Oxford Radcliffe Hospitals Charitable Funds was scheduled for review in November 2016, when the current incumbent - Helen Morton - reached the end of her initial term.

Helen stepped into the role in November 2015 and has brought about a number of positive changes, for which the trustees are immensely grateful.

Going forward, the trustees have appointed Professor David Matthews to the role. Professor Matthews is a Professor of Diabetes Medicine. He founded the Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism (OCDEM) and was its Chairman for ten years.

Professor David Matthews - Chair

Professor David Matthews is Emeritus Professor of Diabetes Medicine, University of Oxford, and Dean, Medical Tutor and Governing Fellow of Harris Manchester College, Oxford. He is the Emeritus founding chairman of the Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism (OCDEM) for which he fund-raised £14 million.

Pippa Baldry

Pippa Baldry is a specialist in communications and public and investor relations. She is a partner in Voyager Hotels and has served as Chief Executive of an international PR consultancy and as a Vice President with Orient-Express Hotels. She founded, built and sold her own public relations consultancy. Pippa also chairs the charity's Children's Benefactor Board.

Alan Chant

Alan Chant has over 40 years' business experience, specialising in marketing and corporate development in large national consumer-focused companies. He was also a member of the government regulator that established the National Lottery in 1994.

Rebecca Kashti

Following a career in the law as a Partner leading education teams, Rebecca is the founder and director of two businesses which provide consultancy services to the legal and education sectors, both here and abroad. She sits on the board of governors of the School of St Helen and St Katharine and is a Trustee of the SHSK Foundation. Rebecca joined us as a Trustee in January 2016.

Helen Morton

Helen was the Treasurer of Somerville College, Oxford, until December 2012. She also has a background in civil engineering, the oil industry, finance and the charity sector. Her experience in the health sector includes being Director of Finance and Administration at Trinity Hospice and a Non-executive Director of the Oxfordshire Ambulance NHS Trust.

Alison Talbot

Alison Talbot is Head of Charities at Penningtons Manches LLP, where she leads a team advising charities, schools, universities and individuals on legal issues relating to social enterprise and charitable giving. She is also a Trustee at Charity Works and a CEDR Accredited Mediator.

Dr Anne Thomson

Dr Anne Thomson joined the John Radcliffe Hospital in 1989 as a paediatrician, and went on to become the Divisional Director for Children's and Women's Services in 2010. During her time at the NHS trust she was heavily involved in the project to build the Oxford Children's Hospital. She retired from her role within the NHS at the end of 2013.

Anne Tutt

Anne Tutt is a qualified chartered accountant with 25 years' experience as an Executive and Non- executive Director. She was appointed as Non-executive Director of Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust in 2009. She is also non-executive member of the Audit Committees of the Home Office and DEFRA and works in the private sector as a financial consultant.