Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Anaesthetic Fellowships

Alert Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice on coronavirus (COVID-19).

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Patients and visitors must wear a face covering in our hospitals.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Fellowship leads

Dr Vassilis Athanassoglou

Head of Advanced Airway Fellowship Programme

Email: vassilis.athanassoglou@ouh.nhs.uk

Fellowships: Sir Robert Macintosh Airway Fellowship

Dr Shaun Scott

Head of Anaesthesia for Interventional Radiology Fellowship Programme

Email: shaun.scott@ouh.nhs.uk

Fellowships: Anaesthesia for Interventional Radiology

Dr James Day

Head of the Perioperative Medicine programme

Email: james.day@ouh.nhs.uk

 

Dr Khurram Ayub

Head of Fellowship in Quality Improvement

Email: khurram.ayub@ouh.nhs.uk

 

 

Dr Sabeena Sharma

Head of Vascular Anaesthesia Fellowship Programme

Email: sabeena.sharma@ouh.nhs.uk

Fellowships: Vascular Anaesthesia

Dr Andris Klucniks

Head of Transplant Anaesthesia Fellowship Programme Head of Anaesthesia for Cancer surgery Head of Upper GI Anaesthesia Fellowship Programme

Email: andris.klucniks@ouh.nhs.uk

Fellowships: Upper Gastrointestinal Anaesthesia Anaesthesia for Cancer Surgery Abdominal Transplantation Anaesthesia

Dr Hilary Edgcombe

Head of Global Health Anaesthesia Fellowship Programme

Email: hilary.edgcombe@nda.ox.ac.uk

Fellowships: Global Health Anaesthesia

Dr Svetlana Galitzine

Head of Regional Anaesthesia Fellowship Programme

Email: svetlana.galitzine@ouh.nhs.uk

Fellowships: Regional Anesthesia

Dr Desi Choi

Head of Obstetric Anaesthesia

Email: desi.choi@ouh.nhs.uk

Fellowships: Obstetric Anesthesia

Dr Amar Keiralla

Head of Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia Fellowship Programme

Email: amar.keiralla@ouh.nhs.uk

Fellowships: Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia and Cardiothoracic Intensive Care Fellowship

Dr Sumit Das

Head of Paediatric Anaesthesia Fellowship Programme

Email: sumit.das@ouh.nhs.uk

Fellowships: Paediatric Anesthesia

Dr Payashi Garry

Head of Neuroanaesthesia Fellowship Programme

Email: payashi.garry@ouh.nhs.uk

Fellowships: Neuroanesthesia and Neurointensive Care