Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Alert Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice on coronavirus (COVID-19).

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Patients and visitors must wear a face covering in our hospitals.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Staff Recognition Awards 2015

Our 2015 OUH Annual Staff Recognition Awards took place on the evening of Wednesday 9 December 2015 at the Oxford Town Hall.

Staff awards ceremony at Oxford Town Hall

2015 award ceremony video

Take a look at the highlights of the OUH 2015 Annual Staff Recognition Awards on YouTube

This important celebratory event marked the outstanding achievements of our staff and highlighted the dedication, care and compassion that is shown throughout the Trust, every day of the year. The night also provided a fantastic opportunity for us to shine a light on the great work undertaken at all of our hospital sites and out in the community.

The awards celebrated the amazing people who work here and the contribution that they make. They also provided a fantastic opportunity for us to show the great work going on at the Trust and out in the community.

Nominations were received from staff for these awards, and all of the nominations were carefully considered by a panel. The event recognised and celebrated achievements in eight internal categories plus the Oxford Mail Hospital Heroes awards.

Winners and finalists 2015

Award for Excellence

Gold - Lorraine Clark

Lorraine Clark receives award

Silver - Astrid Dawson
Bronze - Dr Clare Robertson

Award for Care and Compassion

Gold - Debbie Cowee

Deborah Cowee receives award

Silver - Susan Young
Bronze - Dr Brenda Kelly

Award for Improvement to Services

Gold - Aleksandra Rygiel

Aleksandra Rygiel receives award

Silver - Dr Paul Harden
Bronze - The Children's Hospital Play Team

Award for Working in Partnership

Gold - Helen Wiskin

Award accepted by Jules Stockbridge on behalf of Helen Wiskin

Award accepted by Jules Stockbridge on behalf of Helen Wiskin

Silver - The Saplings Groups
Bronze - Clare Crowley

Award for Supporter of the Year

Gold - Tony O’Malley

Tony O’Malley receives award

Silver - Johanna and Peter Dodd
Bronze - Harriet and Paul Cox

Award for Leadership

Gold - Alison Bragg

Alison Bragg receives award

Silver - Zoe Pooley
Bronze - Shelia Lumley

Award for Team of the Year

Gold - Neurosciences Intensive Care Team

Tony McDonald receives award

Silver - Dr Nicola Jones and the John Warin Ward
Bronze - The Electronic Prescribing and Medicines Administration Team (ePMA)

Award for Outstanding Achievement

Gold - Lynda Huard

Lynda Huard receives award

Silver - Patricia Franklin
Bronze - Penny Hambridge

Delivering Compassionate Excellence

Oxford University Hospitals is proud to recognise the contribution our staff make to the success of our organisation for our patients. Through Delivering Compassionate Excellence, our people and our teams go the extra mile to make Oxford University Hospitals the special place that it is.

Video - members of staff talk about what delivering compassionate excellence means to them