Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Alert Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice on coronavirus (COVID-19).

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Patients and visitors must wear a face covering in our hospitals.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Staff Recognition Awards 2014

The 2014 OUH Staff Recognition Awards took place at the Oxford Museum of Natural History on Wednesday 3 December 2014.

Group photo of nominees

Watch our video from the night on YouTube

The awards celebrated the amazing people who work here and the contribution that they make. They also provided a fantastic opportunity for us to show the great work going on at the Trust and out in the community.

Nominations were received from staff for these awards, and all of the nominations were carefully considered by a panel. The event recognised and celebrated achievements in nine internal categories plus the Oxford Mail Hospital Heroes awards.

The awards

Award for Excellence

Gold - Jane Hallett

Jane Hallett receives award

Silver - Angela Hobbs
Bronze - Eszter Vojcek

Award for Care and Compassion

Gold - Kate Barber

Kate Barber receives award

Silver - Tim Lewitt
Bronze - Mhairi Speirs

Award for Innovation

Gold - Eugene Ong

Eugene Ong receives award

Silver - Louisa Stacey
Bronze - Daljit Dhariwal

Award for Working in Partnership

Gold - Samantha Cragg

Samantha Cragg receives award

Silver - Mary Cocker
Bronze - Amit Gupta

Award for Volunteer of the Year

Gold - Douglas Howell

Douglas Howell receives award

Silver - Edward Minte
Bronze - Jill Howlett

Award for Supporter of the Year

Gold - Angela Nicholls

Angela Nicholls receives award

Silver - Erica Watson
Bronze - Julie Edge

Award for Leadership

Gold - Tony McDonald

Tony McDonald receives award

Silver - Jules Stockbridge
Bronze - Theresa Lowry

Award for Outstanding Achievement

Gold - Susan Downes

Susan Downes receives award

Silver - Pamela Roberts
Bronze - Jane Hough

Award for Team of the Year

Gold - Psychological Medicine Team

Psychological Medicine Team receive award

Silver - Vascular Access and Line Team
Bronze - Paediatric Radiologist Team

Delivering Compassionate Excellence

Oxford University Hospitals is proud to recognise the contribution our staff make to the success of our organisation for our patients.

Through Delivering Compassionate Excellence, our people and our teams go the extra mile to make Oxford University Hospitals the special place that it is.

Video - members of staff talk about what delivering compassionate excellence means to them

List of winners and finalists