Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Teenage and Young Adult (TYA) Cancer Services

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Events

We run regular social events and activities both in and out of hospital.

These range from pampering evenings and craft sessions to trips to the theatre, bowling, theme parks, meals out and more!

We are also involved in annual events such as the 'Find Your Sense of Tumour' conference, Ellen MacArthur Sailing Trips and the Teenage Cancer Trust Royal Albert Hall Concerts.

If you have any ideas for future events, or want to be added to our distribution list to keep in the loop with things that are going on, please do get in contact with Ruth East.

Events 2019

Trekstock Young Adult Cancer Support Meet and Move

Saturday 2 February 10.00am
Maggie's Centre, Churchill Hospital

Please see attached poster (jpg, 251 KB)

Parents' Support Group

Tuesday 12 February 3.00pm - 4.30pm
Maggie's Centre, Churchill Hospital

Way Forward programme - two-day residential

This is a great opportunity for 18-29 year-olds who have finished treatment.

Come and receive helpful guidance for life after cancer: ask questions, share your experiences and meet other young people who have had cancer.

Friday 22 - Saturday 23 February 2019
Oulton Hall, Rothwell Lane, Oulton, Leeds

All travel costs provided by Teenage Cancer Trust

For more information please visit teenagecancertrust.org

Past events

  • Patient Panel, dinner and a show
    Saturday 15 December 2018
  • Car Racing Simulator and Pizza
    Wednesday 14 November 2018
  • Look Good, Feel Better - Make-up Workshop
    Wednesday 24 October 2018
  • Family Picnic
    Saturday 28 July 2018
  • Brain Tumour Charity's TYA Big Meet - Dorking
    Saturday 30 June 2018
  • Parent Support Group
    Wednesday 20 June 2018
  • Look Good, Feel Better - Young Men, Oxford
    Wednesday 20 June 2018
  • Chill out at Maggie's Centre
    Thursday 17 May 2018
  • Patient Panel
    Saturday 7 April 2018
  • Look Good, Feel Better (LGFB)
    Wednesday 4 April 2018
  • Ultimate Backstage Experience, Royal Albert Hall
    Tuesday 20 to Wednesday 21 March 2018
  • Burgers & Bantz Chill Out Night - Guys Only!
    Wednesday 7 March 2018
  • Lazer Kombat, Ozone Park, Oxford
    Tuesday 20 February 2018
  • Peer Support Sessions
    Thursday 18 January 2018