Skip to main content
Cancer Services

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Urological Cancer MDT

The Urological Cancer Multidisciplinary Team (MDT) is a well-established group of experts with a specialist interest in the diagnosis, treatment and management of people with urological cancer.

The team comprises doctors, nurses and other healthcare professionals who manage the treatment of urological cancers in Oxfordshire.

The team meets on a weekly basis to discuss, in confidence, newly referred patients with a complex diagnosis (or suspected diagnosis) of urological cancer

The MDT meetings offer a forum for the team members to plan an agreed programme of treatment specific to individual patient needs.

This approach ensures that all necessary investigations are carried out as quickly as possible. Treatment options are then discussed with the patient and their family and started without delay.

The urological cancer MDT links with all those engaged in urological cancer care within the community and primary care, and offers specialist advice to other skin cancer teams within the Thames Valley Cancer Network, and make up the Specialists MDT for this Network.

The urological cancer MDT currently includes the following members.

Urological Surgeons

  • Mr Richard Bell
  • Mr Simon Brewster
  • Mr Richard Bryant
  • Mr Jeremy Crew
  • Prof Freddie Hamdy
  • Mr Alastair Lamb
  • Mr Tom Leslie
  • Miss Naomi Neal
  • Mr Robert Ritchie
  • Mr Mark Sullivan

Medical Oncology

  • Valentine MacAulay
  • Dr Chitnis Meenali
  • Prof Andrew Protheroe
  • Dr Mark Tuthill
  • Jacqui Warden, Advanced Nurse Practitioner

Pharmacist Medical Oncology

  • Jonathan Barrett
  • Marc Mitchell

Clinical Oncology

  • Dr Gerard Andrade
  • Dr Philip Camilleri
  • Dr Anne Kiltie
  • Dr Ami Sabharwal
  • Dr Robert Stuart
  • Dr Peter Veersamy

Uro-oncology Specialist Nurses

  • Karena Le Monnier
  • Emma Lewith
  • Charlotte Minett
  • Helen Osborne
  • Jacky Redgwell
  • Jessica Smyth
  • Aneta Wicinska

Macmillan Urology Cancer Support Worker

Tracy Purnell

Prostate Brachytherapy Senior Specialist Nurse

Yun Wang


  • Dr Lisa Browning
  • Ian Roberts
  • Dr Claire Verrill


  • Dr Mark Anderson (prostate cancer)
  • Dr Phil Boardman (kidney and bladder cancer)
  • Dr Ruth MacPherson (prostate cancer)
  • Dr Ross Tapping (kidney and bladder cancer)
  • Dr Zoe Traill (testicular cancer)

MDT Co-ordinator

  • Joanna Dalton
  • Ria Wharton

The team also meet to look at germ cell tumours (testicular cancer). These meetings involve the Reading team via a television link.

Find us and contact us

Level 0, Oxford Cancer Centre
Churchill Hospital
Old Road
Oxford OX3 7LJ

Tel: 0300 304 7777