Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering

Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice.

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Patients and visitors must wear a face covering in our hospitals.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Contact us

Professor Malcolm Sperrin
Director
Department of Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering
Churchill Hospital
Email: malcolm.sperrin@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 235340

Miss Rio Cudd
Administration Manager
Department of Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering
Churchill Hospital
Email: rio.cudd@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 222034

Departmental Groups

Mr Richard Osman
Head of Clinical Engineering
Department of Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering
John Radcliffe Hospital
Email: richard.osman@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 220424

Miss Rosie Steele
Head of Clinical Measurement
Department of Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering
John Radcliffe Hospital
Email: rosie.steele@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 221595

Ms Helen Amatiello
Head of Imaging Physics
Department of Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering
Churchill Hospital
Email: helen.amatiello@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 235328

Dr Aida Hallam
Head of Radioisotope Physics
Department of Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering
Churchill Hospital
Email: aida.hallam@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 235341

Mr James Harries
Head of Business and Informatics
Department of Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering
Churchill Hospital
Email: james.harries@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 235330