Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering

Alert Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice on coronavirus (COVID-19).

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Patients and visitors must wear a face covering in our hospitals.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Contact us

Business Support Manager
Radiation Physics & Protection
Churchill Hospital
Oxford OX3 7LE

Tel: 01865 235324
Email: oxfordmedicalphysics@ouh.nhs.uk

Individual contact details

Professor Malcolm Sperrin
Director, Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering
Churchill Hospital
Email: malcolm.sperrin@ouh.nhs.uk

Rio Cudd
Business Support Manager
Churchill Hospital
Email: oxfordmedicalphysics@ouh.nhs.uk

Departmental Groups

James Nasrat
Head of Clinical Engineering and Clinical Measurement
John Radcliffe Hospital
Email: james.nasrat@ouh.nhs.uk

Louise Way
Principal Clinical Scientists and Clinical Measurement Manager
John Radcliffe Hospital
Email: louise.way@ouh.nhs.uk

Helen Amatiello
Head of Imaging Physics
Churchill Hospital
Email: helen.amatiello@ouh.nhs.uk

Dr Aida Hallam
Head of Radioisotope Physics
Churchill Hospital
Email: aida.hallam@ouh.nhs.uk

James Harries
Head of Business and Informatics
Churchill Hospital
Email: james.harries@ouh.nhs.uk