Skip to main content
Future Fertility Programme Oxford

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Our team

The Fertility Preservation service in Oxford was started in 2013, and is run by a multidisciplinary team of clinicians, scientists and researchers from Oxford University Hospitals and the University of Oxford.

Lead staff

Dr Sheila Lane PhD (Cam) FRCPCH

Programme Director and Clinical Lead

Consultant Paediatric Oncologist specialising in long-term complications of childhood cancer and particularly fertility.

Ms Jill Davies BSc MSc AATB CBTS TPM

Oxford Cell and Tissue BioBank Manager

Designated Individual for Human Tissue Authority Licence and Person Responsible for the Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority Licence.

Clinical staff

  • Professor Kokila Lakhoo MBCHB PhD FRCS(ENG+EDIN) FCS(SA)
    Lead Consultant Paediatric Surgeon
  • Professor Christian Becker MD
    Lead Consultant Surgeon for Teenage and Adult Gynaecology Surgery
  • Professor Stephen Kennedy MA (Oxon) MD MRCOG
    Professor of Gynaecology Programme Founder Member
  • Professor Enda McVeigh MB BCH BAO MPHIL FRCOG
    Professor of Gynaecology and Expert in Fertility
  • Dr Simon Berg
    Consultant Anaesthetist
  • Dr Suzannah Williams BSC PHD
    Academic Lead Ovarian Research
    Academic Lead Testicular Research
  • Professor Anne Goriely PHD
    Academic Lead for Molecular Genetics and Testicular Research

Oxford Cell and Tissue BioBank Team

  • Agneiszka Jaciow
    Senior Tissue Biobank Scientist
  • Emma Tomlinson
    Quality Manager and Person Designated
  • Faranaz Auckburally
    Senior Tissue Biobank Scientist
  • Gemma Fletcher
    Fertility Coordinator
  • Jenny Spencer
    Senior Clinical Embryologist
  • Marta Kolad
    Senior Tissue Biobank Scientist
  • Michael Sebastian
    Tissue Biobank Technician