Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Skull Base Service

Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough and/or high temperaturedo not come to our hospitals.

Follow the national advice and stay at home for seven days. For most people, coronavirus (COVID-19) will be a mild infection, but for some of our patients it is a higher risk. Please help us to help you.

Important information about non-urgent inpatient operations and outpatient appointments.

From Monday 23 March we will not allow any visitors to our hospitals – with a few exceptions.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Our team

Our medical team includes doctors, nurses and surgeons from a number of specialties.


  • Mr Sanjeev Jeyaretna (Skull Base Surgery Lead)
  • Mr Simon Cudlip (Pituitary Lead)
  • Mr Jash Patel (Neurovascular Lead)
  • Ms Jane Halliday

Ear Nose and Throat

  • Mr Pablo Martinez Devasa
  • Mr Samuel MacKeith
  • Mr Priyamal Silva


  • Dr Claire Hobbs
  • Dr Nicola Warner

Plastic surgery

  • Mr Steve Wall
  • Mr Matthew Potter
  • Mr Greg Thomas


  • Mr Jonathan Norris
  • Ms Srilashmi Sharma

Maxillofacial Surgery

Mr Nad Saeed


Prof Zam Cader


  • Dr Fintan Sheerin
  • Dr Timothy Horvat
  • Dr Pieter Pretorius


  • Dr Aparna Pal
  • Mr Bahram Jafar-Mohammadi
  • Dr Christine May

Specialists Nurses / Advanced Nurse Practitioners (ANP) (Skull Base)

  • Gillian Hemmings
  • Harriet Martin

Specialists Nurses / Advanced Nurse Practitioners (ANP) (Endocrine)

  • Gemma Anderson
  • Helen Loo
  • Jacinto Martinez