Skip to main content
ACUTECare Research

Alert Coronavirus / COVID-19

If you have a new continuous cough, a high temperature, or a loss or change to your sense of taste or smell, do not come to our hospitals. Follow the national advice on coronavirus (COVID-19).

Please find information on our services and visiting restrictions in our COVID-19 section.

Please see our latest guidance on face masks.

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Our team

Our multidisciplinary team has clinical and academic expertise that reflects the needs of patients receiving acute and unscheduled care.

Core leadership team

Prof Chris O'Callaghan (Co-Lead)
Professor of Medicine and Consultant Physician
University of Oxford and Oxford University Hospitals

Prof Dan Lasserson (Co-Lead)
Professor of Acute Ambulatory Care and Clinical Lead for Hospital at Home
University of Warwick and Oxford University Hospitals

Dr Sudhir Singh
Clinical Director for Acute Medicine
Oxford University Hospitals

Dr Alex Novak
Consultant in Emergency Medicine and Ambulatory Care
Oxford University Hospitals

Dr Paul Whyte
Business Development Manager
NIHR Oxford Biomedical Research Centre

Dr Eneida Parizotto
Industry Engagement Manager
NIHR Oxford Biomedical Research Centre

ACUTECare Team

Acute Medicine

  • Sudhir Singh
  • Chris O'Callaghan
  • Michael Reschen
  • Maheshi Ramasamy
  • Mridula Rajwani
  • Julian Knight
  • Matthew Giles

Ambulatory Medicine

  • Dan Lasserson
  • Jordan Bowen


Brian Shine

Emergency Medicine

  • Alex Novak
  • Sally Beer (Lead ACUTECare Research Nurse)
  • Tanya Baron (ACUTECare PPI Lead)


  • Gaya Thanabalasingham
  • Christine May

Infectious Diseases

  • Julian Knight
  • Andrew Brent
  • Alex Mentzer

Primary Care

  • Gail Hayward
  • Phil Taylor

Renal Medicine

Chris O'Callaghan

Stroke Medicine

George Harston