Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Teenage and Young Adult (TYA) Cancer Services

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.

Events

We run regular social events and activities both in and out of hospital.

These range from pampering evenings and craft sessions to trips to the theatre, bowling, theme parks, meals out and more!

We are also involved in annual events such as the 'Find Your Sense of Tumour' conference, Ellen MacArthur Sailing Trips and the Teenage Cancer Trust Royal Albert Hall Concerts.

If you have any ideas for future events, or want to be added to our distribution list to keep in the loop with things that are going on, please do get in contact with Ruth East.

Events 2018

For an activity to go ahead, we need three young people to book seven days in advance.

Updated 6 February 2018

TYA Cinema Club - free to TYAs!Film reel logo

If you love films and eating lots of popcorn, come and join others once a month at the TYA Cinema Club.

We will see a variety of films to satisfy everyone's taste, so suggestions please!

We will travel around the region visiting a cinema near you. For more details, check out the TYA Facebook group or contact Ruth to book your place.

We aim to meet at 6.30pm.

Next date: Tuesday 24 April 2018 - details to follow

For further information please contact Ruth East.

February 2018

Patient Panel Film Project Meeting

Saturday 17 February 2018 11.00am - 4.00pm
Churchill, Oxford (Skype available)

Lazer Kombat

Tuesday 20 February 2018 6.30pm
Ozone Park, Oxford

March 2018

Burgers & Bantz Chill Out Night - Guys Only!

Wednesday 7 March 2018 5.00pm - 8.00pm
Maggie's Centre, Churchill, Oxford

Ultimate Backstage Experience

Tuesday 20 to Wednesday 21 March 2018 12.00pm
Royal Albert Hall, London

To book contact the TYA team

April 2018

Look Good, Feel Better (LGFB)

Wednesday 4 April 2018
Maggie's Centre, Churchill, Oxford

Patient Panel

Saturday 7 April 2018
Churchill, Oxford (Skype available)

Family Away Day

Saturday 14 April 2018
Details to follow.

Past events

  • Peer Support Sessions
    Thursday 18 January 2018
  • Christmas Meal
    Thursday 7 December 2017
  • Find Your Sense of Tumour Over 18s Conference
    24 - 26 November 2017
    St Georges Park, Burton on Trent
  • Special Summer Outdoor Screening - Jurassic Park
    Wednesday 23 August 2017
    Pitt Rivers Museum, Oxford
  • Ellen MacArthur Cancer Trust U18s, Isle of Wight
    14 - 17 August 2017
  • Punting and Picnic
    Thursday 27 July 2017
  • Find Your Sense of Tumour Under 18s Conference
    30 June - 2 July 2017
  • Ellen MacArthur Cancer Trust Over 18s, Isle of Wight
    19 - 22 June 2017
  • Theatre Trip - Sister Act
    Saturday 20 May 2017
    New Theatre, George St, Oxford
  • Lush event for 16-25s
    Wednesday 5 April 2017
    Maggie's Centre, Churchill Hospital
  • Pet Shop Boys, Johnny Marr and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
    Sunday 2 and Monday 3 April 2017
    Royal Albert Hall
  • Look Good, Feel Better
    Wednesday 15 March 2017
    Maggie's Centre, Churchill Hospital
  • Escape the Room - City Mazes and Frankie & Benny's
    Tuesday 21 February 2017
    Ozone Leisure Park, Oxford