

30

Council of Governors

The Trust's Council of Governors looks like this:

	Seats
PUBLIC CONSTITUENCY (ELECTED):	16
Area served by Cherwell District Council	2
Area served by Oxford City Council	2
Area served by South Oxfordshire District Council	2
Area served by Vale of White Horse District Council	2
Area served by West Oxfordshire District Council	2
Buckinghamshire, Berkshire, Gloucestershire and Wiltshire	3
Northamptonshire and Warwickshire	2
Rest of England and Wales	1

Staff constituency (elected):	6
Clinical staff	4
Non-clinical staff	2

Appointed Council Members required by statute:	2
Oxfordshire County Council	1
University of Oxford	1

Other Council Members:	6
Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and Berkshire Integrated Care Board	1
Oxford Brookes University	1
Oxford Health NHS FT	1
Oxfordshire Local Medical Committee	1
Specialist Commissioner (nominated by NHS Commissioning Board)	1
Young person (nominated by Young People's Executive)	1

Total

The Council of Governors therefore has 30 people, 16 elected by public members.