Skip to main content
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

This site is best viewed with a modern browser. You appear to be using an old version of Internet Explorer.


Geratology is integrated with Acute General Medicine.

The consultant geratologists (including the academic staff) are involved in general acute medical duties at both the John Radcliffe Hospital and the Horton General Hospital sites.

Geratology consultants

  • Dr Alex Montagu
  • Dr Shvaita Ralhan
  • Dr Sanja Thompson
    City CH, Parkinson's Disease
  • Dr Ku Shah
    Clinical Lead, Orthogeriatrics, Community EMU
    • Secretary
      Kelly Pickett: 01865 234972
  • Dr Neil Stewart
    Dementia, Stroke
  • Dr Laura Brown
  • Prof Sarah Pendlebury
  • Dr Jordan Bowen
    Interface Geriatrics, City CH
  • Dr Dan Mitchener
    Associate Specialist
    • Secretary
      Maxine Marshall: 01865 231476
  • Dr Adam Darowski
    Falls service, Care home support
  • Dr Matthew Giles
  • Dr Philip Mathieson
    Hyperacute stroke, Level 1 support
  • Dr Claire Pulford
    Clinical Lead, Orthogeriatrics, Frailty, Ethics
    • Secretary
      Christina Sawyer: 01865 234968
  • Dr Sudhir Singh
    Parkinson's Disease, Witney CH
  • Dr Sarah Smith
    Governance Lead, Abingdon CH, Continence
  • Dr Nicola de Savary
    • Secretary
      Emma Slatter: 01865 234848
  • Dr Simon Ward
  • Dr Harjit Bains
  • Dr Lauren Bailey
  • Dr Josie Riley
    • Secretary
      Sue Perry: 01865 234176
  • Dr Angela Kannan
    Orthogeriatrics, TIA
    • Secretary
      Gillian Wallett: 01295 229798
  • Dr James Kennedy
    Hyperacute stroke
  • Prof Gary Ford
    Hyperacute stroke
  • Dr Ursula Schulz
    • Secretary
      Elly Kirk: 01865 234974
  • Prof Alastair Buchan (University of Oxford)


Find us and contact us

Geratology is located at the John Radcliffe Hospital.

General enquiries

  • Tel: 01865 572710 / 234949

Day Hospital

  • Reception: 01865 228777